Slow and Snotty

This cold has made it’s way to my nose. Because today is Sunday I absolutely HAD to do my long run. The date of my first half marathon is creeping up quickly and skipping a long run just didn’t seem like an option.
By the end of the 18 km run I had used about half a pack of tissues and finished an entire water bottle of nuun. Needless to say it was an uncomfortable run and I’m extremely achy all over. On the upside I had nice new shoes to run in!
mizunos
I ordered these mizunos a couple weeks ago from a local running store and they finally arrived a few days ago. I hadn’t realized just how dead my other shoes were til I put these ones on!
A new school term starts tomorrow.. back to having a hectic life!

 

Leave a Reply

