Trader Joe’s

One of my favourite stores in America that isn’t in Canada yet is Trader Joe’s.
I’ve been wanting to try coconut oil for a few months now and everyone keeps telling me how amazingly great and healthy it is. So I decided to pick up a small one and try it out.

Organic coconut oil

I’m really hoping it doesn’t taste anything like coconuts because I really don’t like the taste of things flavoured coconut. :/
And of course with my coffee addiction I just had to get these as soon as I spotted them:

Espresso Beans

I picked up a few other treats as well. . . but I already ate them πŸ˜›
Anyone else think they need to bring Trader Joe’s to Canada ASAP?!
3 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s

  1. Love Trader Joe’s! Have you been to Pirate Joe’s on West 4th? They sell Trader Joe’s products there πŸ˜‰

    I found that virgin coconut oil tastes more coconutty than extra virgin. I love coconut so it doesn’t bother me, but my boyfriend isn’t a big fan. He doesn’t notice it in baking or if I use it in a stir fry, but he thinks it’s really noticeable in my coffee or when I make salad dressings with it. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

