Uncategorized

Foodie Penpals!

This month I signed up for Foodie Penpals for the first time. It’s a way for bloggers and blog readers to come together and share their love of food! It sounded like a fun thing to do and I’d never had a penpal before. I read about it over on The Lean Green Bean blog. Everyone who signs up is matched with a penpal by Lindsay and is then responsible for exchanging mailing addresses, allergies, etc. with their assigned penpal.
I was matched with Tamara and after a couple of emails back and forth about any allergies we had and foods we didn’t like I went shopping!
I forgot to take pics of what I sent to her, but here are the goodies I received from her:
Foodie Penpal goodies!
Foodie Penpal goodies!
The first thing I saw of course was the Monkey Butter.
20140919_135546
She even included a recipe I could use it in!
20140919_135720
I really like Ritter Sport chocolate. I discovered it when I was in Germany last year. These didn’t last long 🙂

20140919_142837

It was all really good!
I really like this idea and will be doing it again in the future. If you want a foodie penpal too you can go here and sign up before the 4th of the month for a match!
One thought on “Foodie Penpals!

Leave a Reply

