fitness · Healthy Lifestyle · Uncategorized · Workout

Weekly Workout Recap: 01/08 – 01/14

This week was busy! The semester is in full swing and the two courses I’m taking this term, human anatomy and active health, are looking to be challenging. I’m still waiting on a textbook which is making things stressful in one course already. I’m keeping up with my workouts so far and am excited for the progress I’m seeing and feeling.

Sunday: 2.0 mile run and JM RI30 level 1. This short run felt nice and easy!

Monday: 3.5 mile run and 15 minutes of stretching with another YouTube video that I found. This one focused on lower body flexibility and I definitely felt it in my hamstrings.

Tuesday: 3.5 mile run and JM RI30 level 1. This run was in 5 inches of fresh snow and my calves were burning after only about ten minutes but I pushed through and got it done.

Wednesday: 4 mile run and some light stretching.

Thursday: Rest day. My Fitbit arrived! I’m already addicted!

Friday: 4.5 miles which was my long run of the week. I actually felt really good during this run and didn’t feel like I was ‘hanging in there’ like I usually do.

Saturday: I did my new workout DVD for my cross-training day. It’s Jillian Michaels, No More Trouble Zones. It’s about 55 minutes long with the warm-up and cool-down.

As I type this after doing NMTZ yesterday I am extremely sore! I’m sore in places I’ve never been sore in before >.<

 

Total running distance: 17.5 miles

Jillian workouts: 3

Strength workouts: 0

On to week three of the Phoenix Challenge!

How was your week of working out?

Anyone training for races yet? When and where?!

Leave a Reply

